Sponsored By
      ROCK
   HARDWARE

Shop
Chockstone Photography
Australian Landscape Photography by Michael Boniwell
Australian Landscape Prints

Chockstone Forum - Gear Lust / Lost & Found

Rave About Your Rack Please do not post retail SPAM.

Author
Stretching booties
Stugang
21-Aug-2018
7:59:21 AM
I’ve never done it before but what’s the deal with giving shoes a good soaking by wearing them in the shower? What is the intention of doing that? Is it to stretch or give a personalised foot shape fit? How long do you leave them on after soaking?

Reason I ask is I’ve got a couple of pairs of shoes I used to climb with a long way back. They’re still in good nick and I can still get my hoof into them but they’re 1/2 to 1 size too big now for my swollen aged feet.

Should I give the shower a crack or pass them into my kids who’s feet are growing at a very expensive rate?
Cheers stu
White Trash
21-Aug-2018
11:45:49 AM
On 21-Aug-2018 Stugang wrote:
>I’ve never done it before but what’s the deal with giving shoes a good
>soaking by wearing them in the shower? What is the intention of doing that?
>Is it to stretch or give a personalised foot shape fit? How long do you
>leave them on after soaking?
>
>Reason I ask is I’ve got a couple of pairs of shoes I used to climb with
>a long way back. They’re still in good nick and I can still get my hoof
>into them but they’re 1/2 to 1 size too big now for my swollen aged feet.
>
>
>Should I give the shower a crack or pass them into my kids who’s feet
>are growing at a very expensive rate?
>Cheers stu
>
Shoes to big for swollen aged hoof?
The age thing has you confused?
Rubber doesn’t stretch (or shrink) with that method, only the leather so be careful of creating unusual fit because rand not changing.

Leave em on till they dry. A hairdryer helps.
Oh, An the dye will pigment your hoof nicely.

You in Singapore yeh? Hoof prolly swollen due heat? Returning to cold Vic will cause your hoofs to shrink again?