Chockstone Forum - Find Climbers

Find Climbers In Your Area

Author
French student climber want to discover Ozie spots
Raph
20-Apr-2009
9:26:54 PM
Hi Australian's climbers!!

I am a easy going French student in Melbourne for a work experience to conclude my studies in geotechnical engineering. In France I lives in the French Alps in Grenoble (not too fare from Chamonix and the Mont Blanc area). I practice climbing since 8 years and Alpinism since 5 years. So I know how to belay a climber, and how to lead a climb....

I really want to discover the climbing in Australia, the spots seems to be so awesome!!

Ho due to the weight limitation in the plane I took just my harnesse, climbing shoes..

I will be really happy to go climbing during a week end where you want!! I have an international drice license (but don't have a car) so I can drive (even if you drive on the other side). And of course split the bills for the gas etc.....I have a really good sleepping bag so I can spelt outside.

I am looking forward your news for a climbing session!!!!

Cheers

Raph
patto
20-Apr-2009
10:06:03 PM
Trawling here for partners often works hower since you are a student you might want to consider joining your university's rock climbing club.

Melbourne University, RMIT, Monash all have quite active clubs that run regular rock climbing trips. Latrobe also has a bit of climbing.

(I'm part of a University club.)

bry
21-Apr-2009
1:18:50 AM