Chockstone Forum - Find Climbers

Find Climbers In Your Area

Author
Arapiles first week of January 2013

coconut
15-Dec-2012
7:36:28 AM
Hi everyone.
I will be back to Arapiles in January, for a month, or whatever, depending on whom will be there.
I have 13 years experience, never hurt anyone (not on a climb that is !), have a full rack and rope , lead up to 19 at the moment and working towards getting back leading 20-21.

Need someone energetic who can climb all day.

Merry Xmas and happy new year !

happydude
15-Dec-2012
2:48:03 PM
If you have no problem with patience for one who is new to the trad stuff, I might be in the arapiles begining of Jan. coming in to melbourne soon and don't really have many plans, not the planning type. Have 60m rope, half dussin nuts (as I said new to trad), and some draws. What I know for sure, I'll be looking for happy paople to climb with, and want to climb alot.

coconut
16-Dec-2012
10:27:09 AM
Hi Happydude.
Thanks for the offer. How long have you been climbing ? Up to what grade do you climb ? I understand your need to learn from more experienced climbers but I do that so often that I don't get to climb in my grades. If need to, you can find climbing guides in Natimuk.
See you around the Pines. I can always help you on my rest day if you are in low grades.

Have fun
Lockydoc
16-Dec-2012
1:15:52 PM
Hey I'm gOnna be at araps from the 3rd of jan. I havnt climbed in a little while but was leading 18-19 last time I was climbing and can 2nd up to about 22-23. Also have full rack and lots of exp

happydude
16-Dec-2012
2:15:25 PM